Fenix TX - Cyber Tracks



Fenix TX

Originally from Houston TX, FENIX TX formed in 1995 but quickly relocated to San Diego, CA. With their unique take on Alternative Pop Punk/Rock FENIX TX quickly caught the attention of Blink 182’s Mark Hoppus who managed the band along with CAA’s Darryl Eaton who began booking the band.

The spotlight found FENIX TX shortly after their 1998 self titled MCA debut. Produced by Jerry Finn. While the album had been previously released in ’97 under the name RIVERFENIX on the indie label Drive Thru Records, increased distribution and more non-stop touring soon drove the album to hit status. Singles “Speechless” and “All My Fault” fueled by mass requests, found their way into heavy rotation on radio stations all over the country. “All My Fault” also found it’s way into the hearts of MTV viewers, with a video in rotation and prominent placement on the soundtrack for MTV’s original movie “Jailbait”. Soon after, FENIX TX climbed the Billboard Top 200 and Billboard Heatseekers charts and earned the adoration of thousands of fans around the world.

With years of non-stop touring, creative differences, and member line-up changes the band finally chose to call it a day. Now fast forward to 2016, armed with new music which has been in the making since 2003 this ep is truly magical. A chronological time line from where the band parted ways up to today and it’s as if they never missed a beat. FENIX TX is currently on their first full US tour in over a decade with fellow label mates Unwritten Law.

Fenix TX