Counterpunch sign to Cyber Tracks, announce new album Bruises - Cyber Tracks




Counterpunch sign to Cyber Tracks, announce new album Bruises

Press Releases

Chicago based pop-punk quartet Counterpunch has signed to El Hefe and wife Jen Abeyta’s Cyber Tracks label for the release of their highly anticipated new full-length record Bruises. The 11 track album masterfully blends the sound of 90’s melodic skatepunk with modern Rise Against style angst, and showcases the bands penchant for three-part harmonies and anthemic choruses.

Bruises was recorded at Chicago’s Atlas Studios with producer Matt Allison, who has also worked with Chicago punk-scene veterans Alkaline Trio and many others such as Masked Intruder, Less Than Jake, and The Lawrence Arms. Set for release on August 5, 2014, Bruises will be Counterpunch’s third album following up 2011’s Dying to Exonerate the World, which was released on Go Kart Records. Counterpunch have toured the US and abroad, and have shared the stage with bands such as Strung Out, Alkaline Trio, The Swellers, The Vandals, and have also played a handful of shows as direct support for Rise Against.


Cyber Tracks is a Los Angeles based record label founded by El Hefe (guitarist of NOFX) and wife Jen Abeyta. Their first signing was in 2012 with a self-titled full-length from LA punk trio Margate, which was followed by Implants’ From Chaos to Order and their most recent signing Warner Drive. “I’m incredibly stoked that Cyber Tracks will be releasing the new Counterpunch record. Jen and Aaron have been so awesome and refreshing to talk to as we’ve gone through this process and I couldn’t be happier to join the Cyber Tracks family. There have been a lot of blood, sweat, and beers poured into this record, and I can’t think of a better fit for us!” says Lead Vocalist Eric Hausser.

1. Guardrails
2. Bruises
3. Young & Entitled
4. Heartstrings
5. No Man’s Land
6. Destroyed By Lions
7. Blueprint
8. Clay Pigeon
9. Grinder
10. Peace Through Superior Firepower
11. Bonfire

Visit THIS LINK to listen to the first single from Bruises “Destroyed By Lions.”

Counterpunch is:
Eric Hausser – Vocals/Guitar
Jared Rohde – Bass/Vocals
Brian Phee – Guitar/Vocals
Jim Margle – Drums

For more information, or to book an interview, please contact

Tags: , ,